Preggy diaries: SECOND and THIRD TRIMESTER WITH BABY A.

As much as I would like to share my whole journey during my pregnancy, too bad I got so little time for now. Know why? I will tell you all soon! So, shall we start with my “Second Trimester?

Second trimester or mommy and babies’ 4-6 months is a bit challenging. Well for me, one good thing about my second trimester is that I no longer have my morning sickness, I still have my weird cravings but this time it was more specific, and my baby bump appeared during my 6th month. Like what I have shared on my previous post, I have a very complicated pregnancy. I was in and out of the hospital during my second trimester. Reasons were:

  1. Spotting around my 6th month. Good thing baby is fine, it may just be because of the stress I am getting from work that Yomi and I decided that I should take a leave from work until I give birth.
  2. Pre-term labor around 4th month and 6th month. I am experiencing “menstrual-like” cramps and it was really painful. Since then, I started reading every single thing about pregnancy. But I suggest that you don’t read too much for you might overthink things and you may start to feel paranoid about it. STRESS AIN’T GOOD FOR MOMMY AND BABY, OKAY?
  3. Yeast infection all throughout my pregnancy. I have read that having a yeast infection is really common specially when you are pregnant. There are a lot of reasons on why you might have an infection, mine was because of too much sugar intake. Having this kind of infection is really disturbing for first time preggo’s for it can really cause discomfort. And not too mention, medications are a bit pricey. Ugh!
  4. Lastly and the most common for all preggo’s out there, UTI or Urinary Tract Infection. This is something that you have to treat before you give birth. I have read that the baby can have it also once you give birth. Of course you can’t take the thought of your little angel having it. I was given antibiotics to treat it.

Not really a good second trimester for me but all are worth it every time I feel my little munchkin move inside me. I also gained so much weight during these times for I really eat heavy meals. I always feel famished even after meals and I would easily cry, or be furious on things (ugh, blame my hormones).

Third trimester or the last three months of my journey as a preggy! And so my baby bump is getting bigger and heavier, I started to have stretch marks all over my body (arms, legs and my tummy), back pains were surreal and even finding the right position to sleep was a struggle! It was really difficult for me to get up from bed and even taking a bath was a challenge for I cannot stand too long and even just watching a movie was difficult for I cannot sit for too long as well. It was these times when I wished to give birth already for I can no longer endure the pain. Good thing, I have a very understanding and loving partner who would always cheer me up during my down times and would always give me a massage on my back and feet. I started to fix as well the requirements that we needed for me to take advantage of my benefits from SSS and Philhealth. (will share the things that you need to have and do on my next blog post). And I suggest as well that you prepare the things you’ll be needing and all the baby stuff so that when the big day arrives, you will not be rattled and everything will go smoothly. And there!

Comment or message me if you have anything to add or ask about pregnancy!

And for my next blog post… Let me share my experience about giving birth to Anastasia! Yey!

More posts about baby A soon!!!

keooo

 

Leave a Reply

